Directory

Administrative Office: 949.824.1239

Student Affairs: 949.824.1991

Staff

 NameTitle EmailPhone #
Andrea AnemaUndergraduate Student Affairs Advisor 209 Steinhaus Hallandrea.a@uci.edu949.824.0878
Ennis AugustusPharmD Education Coordinator101 Theoryaugustue@uci.edu
Herumi BaylonDepartment Administrator, Pharmaceutical Sciences101 Theoryhbaylon@uci.edu
Tracy CalvertPersonnel Manager 101 Theory tcalvert@uci.edu949.824.5365
Stephanie CuellarPharmD Admissions & Outreach209 Steinhaus HallStephanie.c@uci.edu949.824.0105
Stephanie DaileyProject Manager101 Theory daileys@uci.edu949.824.7832
Grace EspejoAcademic Programs Administrative Assistant101 Theory espejog@uci.edu949.824.7358
Ebony GammonResearch & PharmD Student Affairs101 Theory egammon@uci.edu
Hetty Ha Pharm.D. Student Affairs Officer 209 Steinhaus Hall hyha@uci.edu949.824.3817
Erin HarperUndergraduate Student Affairs Advisor209 Steinhaus Hallerin.p@uci.edu949.824.7314
Briannah HendersonExecutive Assistant to Dean Hirsch101 Theory henderb1@uci.edu949.824.1239
Erin KnoxDirector of Experiential Learning 101 Theory edknox@uci.edu949.824.2457
Meredith KwokDirector of Alumni Relations101 Theory m.kwok@uci.edu949.824.7266
Stephanie Magana-AguileraPurchasing & Operations Coordinator101 Theory smaganaa@uci.edu949.824.2545
Michelle MarDirector of Marketing & Communications101 Theory marm@uci.edu949.824.3824
Amir MoneimIT Analyst101 Theory amoneim@hs.uci.edu949.824.6978
Ellen O’BryantAssistant Dean101 Theoryeobryant@uci.edu949.824.1385
Dana Onorato Graduate Student Affairs Advisor209 Steinhaus Halldonorato@uci.edu949. 824. 7362
Jill RichardsonDirector of Student Affairs 209 Steinhaus Halljillkr@uci.edu949.824.9708
Esrath RumkiSenior Contracts & Grants Analyst101 Theoryerumki@uci.edu949.824.6241
Trinh TranDirector of Finance101 Theory ttran4@uci.edu949.824.5630
Marie TurielMarketing & Communications Specialist101 Theory mturiel@uci.edu949.824.9689
Brennen VallancePharmD Student Affairs Officer147 Bison Modular Buildingbvallanc@uci.edu
Daisy VillaDepartment Administrator, Department of Clinical Pharmacy Practice147 Bison Modular Buildingvilladc@uci.edu949.824.5457

Pharmaceutical Sciences Faculty

 NameTitleDepartment(s)EmailPhone #
Amal Alachkar
Alachkar Lab
Professor of Teaching (LSOE)Pharmaceutical Sciences aalachka@uci.edu

949.824.2591
Lauren Albrecht
Albrecht Lab
Assistant ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciencesl.albrecht@uci.edu949.824.9305
Claudia Benavente
Benavente Lab
Associate ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Developmental & Cell Biology
claudia.benavente@uci.edu949.824.7845
Richard ChamberlinProfessor EmeritusPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
Richard.chamberlin@uci.edu949.824.7089
John Chaput
Chaput Lab
ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
jchaput@uci.edu949.824.8149
Olivier Civelli
Civelli Lab
Professor
Eric L. and Lila D. Nelson Chair in Neuropharmacology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Developmental & Cell Biology
ocivelli@uci.edu949.824.2522
Frederick EhlertProfessor
Emeritus
Pharmaceutical Sciences fjehlert@uci.edu949.824.6208
Kelvin GeeProfessor EmeritusPharmaceutical Scienceskwgee@uci.edu949.824.8009
Celia GouldingProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
celia.goulding@uci.edu949.824.0337
Stephen HanessianDistinguished ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
shanessi@uci.edu 949.824.5449
Naoto HoshiAssociate ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Physiology & Biophysics
nhoshi@uci.edu 949.824.0969
Mahtab Jafari
Jafari Lab
Professor
Equity Advisor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
mjafari@uci.edu 949.824.0145
Diana KrauseAdjunct Professor EmeritusPharmaceutical Sciencesdnkrause@uci.edu 949.824.7314
Young Jik Kwon
Kwon Lab
ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemical & Materials Science
Biomedical Engineering
kwonyj@uci.edu 949.824.8714
Frances LeslieProfessor EmeritusPharmaceutical Sciences
Anatomy &
Neurobiology
fmleslie@uci.edu 949.824.6351
Andrej Luptak
Luptak Lab
Professor
Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
aluptak@uci.edu 949.824.9132
Thomas Martinez
Martinez Lab
Assistant ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences t.martinez@uci.edu 949.824.0943
David Mobley
Mobley Lab
Professor
Vice Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
dmobley@uci.edu 949.824.6383
Brian Paegel
Paegel Lab
ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
Biomedical Engineering
bpaegel@uci.edu 949.824.9368
Larry PlonAssistant Adjunct ProfessorPharmaceutical Scienceslplon@uci.edu
Thomas PoulosDistinguished ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Chemistry
poulos@uci.edu 949.824.7020
Sam Schriner
Schriner Lab
Associate Professor of Teaching
Vice Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciencesschriner@uci.edu 949.824.1653
Robert Spitale
Spitale Lab
Founding Associate Dean of Research and ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
rspitale@uci.edu 949.824.7655
Qun-Yong ZhouProfessorPharmaceutical Sciencesqzhou@uci.edu 949.824.2232
Weian Zhao
Zhao Lab
ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Sue & Bill Gross Stem Cell Research Center
Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
weianz@uci.edu 949.824.9744

Clinical Pharmacy Practice Faculty

 NameTitleDepartment(s)EmailPhone #
Christine CadizHealth Sciences Associate Clinical Professor Clinical Pharmacy Practice christine.cadiz@uci.edu 949.824.5969
Alexandre ChanProfessor and Founding Chair Clinical Pharmacy Practice
Pharmaceutical Sciences
a.chan@uci.edu949.824.8896
Nana EntsuahHealth Sciences Assistant Clinical ProfessorClinical Pharmacy Practice nentsuah@uci.edu949.824.3543
Shawn GriffinHealth Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor Clinical Pharmacy Practice shawn.griffin@uci.edu949.824.8009
Jan HirschFounding Dean and ProfessorClinical Pharmacy Practice jdhirsch@uci.edu 949.824.1239
Keri Hurley-KimHealth Sciences Associate Clinical Professor Clinical Pharmacy Practice khurleyk@uci.edu 949.824.5952
Melanie JoeFounding Associate Dean for Pharmacy Professional AffairsClinical Pharmacy Practice mdjoe@uci.edu714.456.5514
John JonesPart-Time Health Sciences Clinical ProfessorClinical Pharmacy Practice johndj@uci.edu
Farah KhorassaniHealth Sciences Associate Clinical ProfessorClinical Pharmacy Practice fkhorass@hs.uci.edu
Joyce LeeHealth Sciences Clinical ProfessorClinical Pharmacy Practice j.lee@uci.edu949.8246546
Sarah McBane Founding Associate Dean for Pharmacy EducationClinical Pharmacy Practice smcbane@uci.edu949.824.8948
Lee NguyenHealth Sciences Associate Clinical Professor Clinical Pharmacy Practice l.nguyen@uci.edu949.824.5953
Megan NguyenFounding Associate Dean of Pharmacy Student AffairsClinical Pharmacy Practice megan.nguyen@uci.edu949.824.4286
Aya OzakiAssistant Professor of Clinical PharmacyClinical Pharmacy Practice afozaki@uci.edu949.824.3942
Aryana SepassiAssistant Professor of Clinical PharmacyClinical Pharmacy Practice asepassi@uci.edu949.824.3792
Jonathan Watanabe
Founding Associate Dean of Pharmacy Assessment and QualityClinical Pharmacy Practice jonathan.watanabe@uci.edu949.824.0498
Cheryl Wisseh
Assistant Professor of Clinical PharmacyClinical Pharmacy Practice cwisseh@uci.edu949.824.6123

Affiliated Pharmaceutical Sciences Faculty

 NameTitleDepartment(s)EmailPhone #
Kevin Beier Assistant Professor Physiology & Biophysics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
kbeier@uci.edu 949.824.1083
Bruce BlumbergProfessorDevelopmental & Cell Biology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
blumberg@uci.edu 949.824.8573
Emiliana Borrelli ProfessorMicrobiology & Molecular Genetics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
borrelli@uci.edu 949.824.3875
Rémi Buisson Assistant ProfessorBiological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
rbuisson@uci.edu 857.294.5970
Melanie CoccoAssociate ProfessorMolecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
mcocco@uci.edu 949.824.4487
Dan Cooper Professor and Associate Vice Chancellor Clinical and TranslationalSchool of Medicine, Pediatrics
Institute for Clinical and Translational Science
Pharmaceutical Sciences
dcooper@uci.edu 949.824.3350
Fangyuan Ding Assistant ProfessorBiomedical Engineering
Developmental and Cell Biology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
dingfy@uci.edu 949.824.1813
John FruehaufProfessor EmeritusClinical Medicine
Hermatology/Oncology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jfruehau@uci.edu 714.456.5153

Steve GoldsteinVice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Distinguished ProfessorPediatrics
Physiology & Biophysics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
sgoldst2@uci.edu 949.824.5926
Kalpna GuptaProfessorMedicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
kalpnag@hs.uci.edu
Lan HuangProfessorPhysiology & Biophysics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
lanhuang@uci.edu 949.824.8548

Haoping LiuProfessorBiological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
h4liu@uci.edu 949.824.1137
Shahrdad LotfipourAssistant ProfessorEmergency Medicine
Pharmaceutical Sciences
shahrdad@uci.edu 949.824.8802
Seyed Ali MortazaviProfessor Developmental and Cell Biology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
ali.mortazavi@uci.edu 949.824.4709
Trina Norden-KrichmarAssistant ProfessorEpidemiology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
tnordenk@uci.edu 949.824.8802
James Nowick Distinguished ProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jsnowick@uci.edu 949.824.6091
Michael PirrungDistinguished ProfessorChemistry, UC Riverside
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Michael.pirrung@ucr.edu 951.827.3076
Jennifer PrescherProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jpresche@uci.edu 949.824.1706
Daniele PiomelliDistinguished ProfessorAnatomy & Neurobiology
Biological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
piomelli@uci.edu 949.824.7080
Shiou-Chuan (Sheryl) Tsai ProfessorMolecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
sctsai@uci.edu 949.824.4486
Chris Vanderwal ProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
cdv@uci.edu 949.824.6702
Gregory Weiss ProfessorChemistry
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
gweiss@uci.edu 949.824.5566
Xiaolin Zi ProfessorUrology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
xzi@uci.edu 714.456.8316

Joint Clinical Pharmacy Practice Faculty

 NameTitleDepartment(s)EmailPhone #
Mahtab JafariProfessor Pharmaceutical Sciences
Clinical Pharmacy Practice
mjafari@uci.edu949.824.0145
Philip KiserAssistant ProfessorPhysiology & Biophysics
Clinical Pharmacy Practice
pkiser@uci.edu 949.824.6954

Volunteer Faculty

 NameTitleDepartment(s)EmailPhone #
Kevin Beier Assistant Professor Physiology & Biophysics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
kbeier@uci.edu 949.824.1083
Bruce BlumbergProfessorDevelopmental & Cell Biology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
blumberg@uci.edu 949.824.8573
Emiliana Borrelli ProfessorMicrobiology & Molecular Genetics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
borrelli@uci.edu 949.824.3875
Rémi Buisson Assistant ProfessorBiological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
rbuisson@uci.edu 857.294.5970
Melanie CoccoAssociate ProfessorMolecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
mcocco@uci.edu 949.824.4487
Dan Cooper Professor and Associate Vice Chancellor Clinical and TranslationalSchool of Medicine, Pediatrics
Institute for Clinical and Translational Science
Pharmaceutical Sciences
dcooper@uci.edu 949.824.3350
Fangyuan Ding Assistant ProfessorBiomedical Engineering
Developmental and Cell Biology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
dingfy@uci.edu 949.824.1813
John FruehaufProfessor EmeritusClinical Medicine
Hermatology/Oncology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jfruehau@uci.edu 714.456.5153

Steve GoldsteinVice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Distinguished ProfessorPediatrics
Physiology & Biophysics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
sgoldst2@uci.edu 949.824.5926
Kalpna GuptaProfessorMedicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
kalpnag@hs.uci.edu
Lan HuangProfessorPhysiology & Biophysics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
lanhuang@uci.edu 949.824.8548

Haoping LiuProfessorBiological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
h4liu@uci.edu 949.824.1137
Shahrdad LotfipourAssistant ProfessorEmergency Medicine
Pharmaceutical Sciences
shahrdad@uci.edu 949.824.8802
Seyed Ali MortazaviProfessor Developmental and Cell Biology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
ali.mortazavi@uci.edu 949.824.4709
Trina Norden-KrichmarAssistant ProfessorEpidemiology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
tnordenk@uci.edu 949.824.8802
James Nowick Distinguished ProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jsnowick@uci.edu 949.824.6091
Michael PirrungDistinguished ProfessorChemistry, UC Riverside
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Michael.pirrung@ucr.edu 951.827.3076
Jennifer PrescherProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jpresche@uci.edu 949.824.1706
Daniele PiomelliDistinguished ProfessorAnatomy & Neurobiology
Biological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
piomelli@uci.edu 949.824.7080
Shiou-Chuan (Sheryl) Tsai ProfessorMolecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
sctsai@uci.edu 949.824.4486
Chris Vanderwal ProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
cdv@uci.edu 949.824.6702
Gregory Weiss ProfessorChemistry
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
gweiss@uci.edu 949.824.5566
Xiaolin Zi ProfessorUrology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
xzi@uci.edu 714.456.8316