Faculty

Our faculty include world-renowned scientists encompassing a variety of backgrounds with wide-ranging research programs that cover every facet of pharmaceutical research.

Faculty

 NameTitleDepartment(s)EmailPhone #
Amal AlachkarProfessor of Teaching (LSOE)Pharmaceutical Sciences aalachka@uci.edu949.824.2591
Claudia BenaventeAssistant ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Developmental & Cell Biology
Claudia.benavente@uci.edu949.824.7845
Richard ChamberlinChair, Professor
Emeritus
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
Pharmacology
Richard.chamberlin@uci.edu949.824.7089
John ChaputProfessorPharmaceutical Sciencesjchaput@uci.edu949.824.8149
Olivier CivelliProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Developmental & Cellular Biology
ocivelli@uci.edu949.824.2522
Frederick EhlertProfessor
Emeritus
Pharmaceutical Sciences fjehlert@uci.edu949.824.6208
Kelvin GeeProfessor Pharmaceutical Scienceskwgee@uci.edu949.824.8009
Celia GouldingProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
celia.goulding@uci.edu949.824.0337
Stephen HanessianProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
Director of Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmacology Graduate Program
shanessi@uci.edu949.824.5449
Jan HirschDirector, Founding DeanPharmaceutical Sciencesjdhirsch@uci.edu949.824.1239
Naoto HoshiAssociate ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Physiology
Biophysics
nhoshi@uci.edu949.824.0969
Mahtab JafariProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Pharmacy Planning
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
mjafari@uci.edu949.824.0145
Young Jik KwonProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemical & Materials Science
Biomedical Engineering
kwonyj@uci.edu949.824.8714
Frances LeslieProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Anatomy
Neurobiology
fmleslie@uci.edu949.824.6351
Andrej LuptakProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Vice Chair, Graduate Programs
Chemistry
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
aluptak@uci.edu949.824.9132
David MobleyProfessor
Vice Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
dmobley@uci.edu949.824.6383
Brian PaegelProfessorPharmaceutical Sciencesbpaegel@uci.edu
Larry PlonAssistant Adjunct Professor Pharmaceutical Scienceslplon@uci.edu
Thomas PoulosProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Chemistry
poulos@uci.edu949.824.7020
Sam SchrinerProfessor of Teaching (LPSOE)
Vice Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciencesschriner@uci.edu949.824.1653
Robert SpitaleAssociate ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciences
Chemistry
rspitale@uci.edu949.824.7655
Qun-Yong ZhouProfessorPharmaceutical Sciencesqzhou@uci.edu949.824.2232
Weian ZhaoAssociate ProfessorPharmaceutical Sciencesweianz@uci.edu949.824.9744

Affiliated Faculty

 NameTitleDepartment(s)EmailPhone #
Bruce BlumbergProfessorDevelopmental & Cell Biology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
blumberg@uci.edu949.824.8573
Emiliana Borrelli ProfessorMicrobiology & Molecular Genetics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
borrelli@uci.edu949.824.3875
Rémi Buisson Assistant ProfessorBiological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
rbuisson@uci.edu857.294.5970
Melanie CoccoAssociate ProfessorMolecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
mcocco@uci.edu949.824.4487
Dan Cooper ProfessorPediatric Pulmonology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
dcooper@uci.edu949.824.3350
John FruehaufProfessor
Emeritus
Clinical Medicine
Hermatology/Oncology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jfruehau@uci.edu714.456.5153
Lan HuangProfessorPhysiology & Biophysics
Pharmaceutical Sciences
lanhuang@uci.edu949.824.8548
Arthur LanderProfessorDirector, Center for Complex Biological Systems
Pharmaceutical Sciences
adlander@uci.edu 949.824.1721
Anthony D. LongProfessorEcology & Evolutionary Biology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
tdlong@uci.edu949.824.2562
Shahrdad LotfipourAssistant ProfessorEmergency Medicine
Pharmaceutical Sciences
shahrdad@uci.edu949.824.8802
Trina Norden-KrichmarAssistant ProfessorEpidemiology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
tnordenk@uci.edu949.824.8802
James Nowick ProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jsnowick@uci.edu949.824.6091
Michael PirrungProfessorChemistry, UC Riverside
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Michael.pirrung@ucr.edu951.827.3076
Jennifer PrescherProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jpresche@uci.edu949.824.1706
Daniele PiomelliProfessorAnatomy & Neurobiology
Biological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
piomelli@uci.edu 949.824.7080
Paolo Sassone-CorsiProfessorBiological Chemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
psc@uci.edu949.824.4540
Shiou-Chuan (Sheryl) Tsai ProfessorMolecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
sctsai@uci.edu949.824.4486
Chris Vanderwal ProfessorChemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
cdv@uci.edu949.824.6702
Gregory Weiss ProfessorChemistry
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Pharmaceutical Sciences
gweiss@uci.edu949.824.5566
Xiaolin Zi ProfessorUrology
Pharmaceutical Sciences
xzi@uci.edu714.456.8316